If you’re an internet marketer, I know how you feel – You’re feeling super busy every day. In fact, your daily work involves so many tedious and mundane tasks that keep adding to your to-do lists (and you cannot make them go away!)
Worse, because of the technical aspect of your work, nobody (other than fellow internet marketers) understands exactly what you do every day. Your family wonders why spend so many hours in front of your computer and your spouse and family want your attention…
I know exactly how you feel. And, you do not have to feel this way.
The good news is there are always ways to increase productivity. One way to do this effectively is by building an effective upsell chain (a funnel) for your internet marketing business.
How to Build A Funnel That Makes You Money
Let’s take a look at your email clickfunnels $19 campaign. Do you have a squeeze page? If not, build one because you will need it. Just give away a free sample of your work.
Of all the people who come into your funnel for the free sample, how many end up buying your front-end product? Let’s say you have 3 people buy your front-end product for every 100 email subscribers, now you have conversion rate of 3%. Obviously, the bigger the subscribers the more accurate average conversion rate will be, but let’s stick with 100 subscribers for easy math.
Keep building traffic to that squeeze page till you get more subscribers. Let’s say after 2-3 months, you build subscriber base of 500. Theoretically, if your conversion rate is still working at 3%, you’re going to have 15 sales by now.
If you have 15 sales, some of these customers will want more advanced training with you and you’ll need to have them ready to sell. If you don’t, the problem is that they will go to someone else to buy the training.
So here, you’ll need to have a training that you can sell for 3 times the price of your front-end sale. If your front-end product sold for $27, price this at least $97. You can add cheat sheets, blueprint, PDF, audio reports, video, webinar recordings, interviews… just add greater value to the $27 front-end product and make it worth $97.
You will also need monthly continuity. If you are a consultant, you can package your practice and record it to sell with membership site or simply package consulting service and give it live on the phone or in person.
By building a funnel as shown above, you will not just have one, but three opportunities to monetize everyone who comes through your funnel.
Compare this to someone with no upsell. All that person could do is to drive traffic and break even. The truth is that customer acquisition cost is rising every day and people are spending less money.